Youth Ministry

Upcoming Events and Activities

  • Prayer Partner Breakfast– Sunday, November 5 during the SS hour

  • Two November Junior High Small Groups meeting in The Enrichment Center behind The Cheek House on November 5 and November 12.  We have had so much fun playing and talking about God’s purposes for our lives and our worth as His beloved children this semester.


    • Sunday, November 5– We will meet to carve pumpkins and have small group in The Enrichment Center from 4:30 until 6 PM. Because of daylight savings time, the sun will set by 4:47 that day! If your junior high youth has access to some safe (not pointed) pumpkin carving tools, we would love for you to send them along with your youth that afternoon.  We want them to be safe and protected and also able each to design a pumpkin that we will have leftover from our Prayer Partner Breakfast that morning.  Let us know if you are planning to send some with your youth. We want to be sure we have enough tools for everyone to participate.
    • Sunday, November 12– We will be playing kickball in The Enrichment Center from 4:30-6 PM.  Wear tennis shoes for this fun afternoon.


    • We would love it if some of you might sign up to bring some snacks for these gatherings.


  • Church League Basketball!  Games are on Saturday mornings, there are no practices, and this is an amazing opportunity for stress free fun and exercise and connection with peers on a Saturday morning.   Youth who play for their school cannot play on the church league teams. Deadline is mid-November.  Games will be played on the following dates: December 2, 9, 16, January 6, 13, 20, 27, February 3– tournament will start on February 6th and will conclude by February 15th.


  • Rise Against Hunger registration is open!  Come pack rice meals in The EC on Monday, November 20 from 3:30-5:30 PM- then, hopefully, dinner afterwards with youth staff at Chick-Fil-A.  What a great way to start Thanksgiving week!  Parent must complete Rise Against Hunger registration for their youth online.


  • Also, wanted to be sure the FPC Youth Ski Trip is on your radar!  Feb. 2-4—this trip is so much fun and just what your youth will want to beat the winter blues!


Click here to register for these activities!




  • Youth Sunday School | Sundays, 9:45 a.m., The Gathering Place
  • Worship |Sundays, 8:30 and 11:00 a.m., The Sanctuary
  • Small Groups are back!  Let us know if you’d like to join in.


Click here for the FPC Youth Linktree where you can sign up for our 2023 events and activities!

Welcome, Youth and Parents!

God is up to something, and we have set up a variety of ways that you can be a part of it. Check out our linktree for registrations, events, and for more information regarding opportunities to join in what God is already up to at FPC!

Click Here for access to our FPC Youth Online Parent Release Form


Youth Ministry Mission Statement

Led by the Holy Spirit and in partnership with families, the youth ministry of First Presbyterian Church exists to engage 100% of the youth under its care, to teach them and train alongside them to live in Christ, and to send them out as Godly women and men of integrity who join in Christ’s transforming work in their homes, schools, churches, workplaces and worlds.”

Youth Ministry Motto

God’s up to something. Be a part of it.


We are a Christ-centered community marked by compassion, brokenness, grace, worship, mission, and play:

  • Compassionwe seek to be present with and for one another in times of great joy and in times of great pain.
  • Brokenness – we “accept the anxiety of feeling ourselves in suspense and incomplete,” and offer our authentic selves to God and each other, confident that God does not despise a broken spirit.
  • Grace – we are all undeserving recipients of God’s love and acceptance. We strive to offer one another the same extravagant forgiveness and belonging God extends to us in Jesus Christ.
  • Worship – the Holy Spirit gathers us together to experience the Word of God written, proclaimed, and revealed in Jesus Christ through inter-generational community that loves, glorifies and enjoys God together.
  • Mission – we join in Christ’s continuing ministry of reconciliation in the world.
  • Play – we recognize laughter, fun, and joy as markers of a healthy faith community.


© 2023 First Presbyterian Church | 4815 Franklin Pike, Nashville, TN 37220 | (615) 383-1815
Website By Worship Times